The 135th Session of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) today elected three new Members following the proposal made by the IOC Executive Board (EB) on 5 December.

The three new Members are:
– Yasuhiro Yamashita, President of the Japanese Olympic Committee (JOC) (Male, 1957, Japan)
– David Haggerty, President of the International Tennis Federation (ITF) (Male, 1957, USA)
– Gianni Infantino, President of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) (Male, 1970, Switzerland)
After this election, the total number of IOC Members is now 101.

Lobby Global: 01.10.2020

Leave a Reply