Nominations for the Nordic Council Music Prize 2018

The Adjudication Committee has nominated 13 works for the Nordic Council Music Prize 2018. The nominated works were announced during the Bergen International Festival in Norway on 31 May.

Jacob Anderskov
Thomas Agerfeldt Olesen

Mikko Joensuu
Outi Tarkiainen

Faroe Islands

Georg Olsen

Daníel Bjarnason
Hugi Guðmundsson

Nils Henrik Asheim
Synne Skouen

Magnus Lindgren
Tebogo Monnakgotla

Lars Karlsson

Winner announced on 30 October
The winner of the Nordic Council Music Prize and DKK 350,000 will be announced on 30 October at the Oslo Opera House in conjunction with the Session of the Nordic Council.

Nordic Council Music Prize
The Nordic Council Music Prize is awarded for musicianship of the highest standard, to a piece by a living composer one year and to an ensemble or group the next.

About the Nordic Council prizes
The Nordic Council awards five prizes each year – for literature, film, music, the environment, and children’s and young people’s literature. The purpose of the Nordic Council prizes is to raise interest in the Nordic cultural community and Nordic co-operation on the environment, as well as to recognise

outstanding artistic and environmental efforts. The prizes help to elevate and give visibility to Nordic co-operation.

Elisabet Skylare
Phone +45 2171 7127

Nordic Co-operation

Leave a Reply