Broken River Prize
The Broken River Prize is an annual poetry chapbook contest from Platypus Press. Each year a different poet will judge the contest—this year’s judge is poet and teacher Eduardo C. Corral.

Submissions are now open.

To submit, use the following email:

Runs between June 1st and August 31st, 2018.
Finalists and winner will be announced by early 2019.
No submission fee.
Win publication and $250/£200 prize money.
For books between 20 and 40 pages in length.
The contest is open internationally.
Finalists will be considered for publication.

Please include a title page and acknowledgements section with your submission.
The manuscript does not need to be double-spaced unless intended to be reproduced that way.
You can include previously published poems; however, we would prefer that at least a third be unpublished.
We accept simultaneous submissions but will require all finalists to withdraw their manuscripts upon notification. Also, please let us know if a submission has been accepted elsewhere.
All work should be attached in a single .doc/docx or PDF file, and your email must include a third-person bio.
Please do not submit manuscripts that contain images, artwork, and/or erasure or found poetry.
The winner will receive ten (10) copies of the published book as well as the $250 prize money.

Platypus press

Leave a Reply